Special Education Teachers, Early Childhood 

SOC Code: 25-2041

Entry Salary
Average Salary

Job Description
Early Childhood Special Education Teachers provide instruction to three through five year olds in developmental disabilities centers.

1.  Earn a Standard Teaching Certificate which requires graduation from a nationally or regionally accredited teacher preparation program in Early Childhood Special Education.

Conviction of a felony or committing an immoral act.
Incompetence, immorality, gross negligence, or other reprehensible conduct.
Fraud or deceit in obtaining certification.

School Located in Wyoming
University of Wyoming - Laramie

All Early Childhood Special Education Teachers must be certified by the Professional Teaching Standards Board.

Praxis II.

Fingerprinting $  45.00
License (In-State) $130.00
License (Out-of-State) $200.00
Renewal (Every 5 Years) $125.00

Licensing Agency

Professional Teaching Standards Board
1920 Thomas Avenue, Suite 400
Cheyenne, Wyoming  82002
Phone: (307) 777-7291

Additional Sources of Information
National Education Association
1201 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036

National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education
1919 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 202
Washington, DC  20006

American Federation of Teachers
555 New Jersey Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20001

Occupational Outlook Handbook:
"Special Education Teachers"

Wages Last Updated June 2008

Table of Contents | Research & Planning | Wyoming at Work | Send Us Mail