Pharmacy Technicians

SOC Code: 29-2052

Entry Salary
Average Salary

Job Description
Pharmacy Technicians assist Pharmacists in preparing and dispensing drugs and medicines prescribed by doctors.

1.  Must be at least 18 years of age.
2.  Must be a high school graduate or equivalent.
3.  Must be certified by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB).

Conviction of a felony or misdemeanor involving moral turpitude.
Alcohol or drug addiction.
Fraudulent statements on license application.

School Located in Wyoming
Casper College - Casper

Pharmacy Technicians must be licensed by the State Board of Pharmacy.

The examination is normally given three times a year:  Fall, Spring, and Summer by PTCB.
PTCB Exam $120.00
WY Licensure Fee $  50.00 + $ 50.00 Criminal Background Check
Annual Renewal $  50.00

Licensing Agency
James T. Carder
Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy
632 South David Street, Suite 100
Casper, Wyoming  82601-3190
Phone: (307) 234-0294

Licensing Authority
W.S. 33-24-301.

Additional Sources of Information

Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
2215 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20037-2985
Phone: (877) 782-2888 (toll free) 

Wages Last Updated June 2008

Table of Contents | Research & Planning | Wyoming at Work | Send Us Mail