SOC Code: 39-6021

Entry Salary
$ 7.32/hr
Average Salary

Job Description
Outfitters provide guide or packing services for the purpose of taking any big or trophy game animal. They do not include landowners who provide such services on their own land.

1.  At least 18 years of age.
2.  Experience as a Licensed Professional Guide for not less than one year or similar experience accepted by the Board.
3.  Possess the necessary and applicable equipment and facilities.

Conviction of a felony.
Fraud or substantial misrepresentation in obtaining a license or advertising.
Violation of any significant Federal or State law or related regulations pertaining to wildlife, game, and fish.
Unethical or dishonorable conduct.

School Located in Wyoming
There are no schools for Outfitters in Wyoming.

Outfitters are licensed by the State Board of Outfitters and Professional Guides.

Examinations for new applicants are given as needed.
New Applicant $1,000.00
License $   600.00
Renewal (Every Year) $   600.00

Licensing Agency
Jane E. Flagg, Administrator
Wyoming State Board of Outfitters and Professional Guides
1950 Bluegrass Circle, Suite 280
Cheyenne, Wyoming  82002
Phone: (307) 635-1589 or (800) 264-0981
Fax: (307) 777-6715

Additional Sources of Information
Occupational Outlook Handbook:
"Fishers, Hunters, and Trappers"

Wages Last Updated April 2008

Table of Contents | Research & Planning | Wyoming at Work | Send Us Mail