I. Introduction

The Wyoming Covered Employment and Wages is an annual publication of the Department of Employment that summarizes employment and wage data of employers subject to the Wyoming Employment Security Law.

This report is developed into nine sections.

The Department of Employment has designated five regions for administrative and Labor Market Information purposes. This publication utilizes those regions with the addition of a "Nonclassified" area. Data are geographically coded as Nonclassified if the employer refuses to identify the location of a reporting unit, foreign locations, out-of-state locations, unknown locations, locations in more than one county, or no primary county. The "Northwest Region" includes: Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs, Park, and Washakie counties. "Northeast Region" includes: Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan, and Weston counties. "Southwest Region" includes: Lincoln, Sublette, Sweetwater, Teton, and Uinta counties. "Southeast Region" includes: Albany, Goshen, Laramie, Niobrara, and Platte counties. "Central Region" includes: Carbon, Converse, and Natrona counties.

Data provided to the Department of Employment by employers are held in strict confidence. To protect the identity of cooperating firms, the agency withholds publication of UI covered employment and wage data for any industry level meeting the following criteria:

  1. The industry consists of fewer than three reporting units or
  2. A single unit accounts for 80 percent or more of the industry's employment.

ND (nondisclosure) indicates withheld data not meeting the agency's confidentiality criteria in the following tables.

The detail may not add due to nondisclosures and rounding.

( ) indicates a negative change in the following tables.

Please consult the Technical Appendix for further definition of terms.

ES202 Button Bar 4
Go Back To:
ES202 Table of Contents
Labor Market Information
Employment Resources
Send Us Mail