The Wyoming Covered Employment and Wages is an annual publication of the Department of Employment that summarizes employment and wage data of employers subject to the Wyoming Employment Security Law.

This report is developed into eight sections. Section II, Highlights, provides 1993-94 comparisons between covered employment, total payroll, and average weekly wage by division and county. Section III deals with Unemployment Insurance (UI) and Unemployment Compensation for Federal Employees (UCFE) covered employment, total payroll and average weekly wages in Wyoming by major industrial division, region, and county for 1994 and 1993, and 1989 - 1994. Section IV deals with State, Local, and Federal Government employment and wages by region, county, and division for 1994, and 1989 - 1994. Section V presents detailed 1994 private employment and wages by division, two-digit, and three-digit Standard Industrial Classification code (SIC). Section VI provides 1994 employment, total wages, average weekly wage, and annual wages by region and county. Section VII deals with employment, total wages, average weekly wage by region by division for 1994 and 1993, and 1989 - 1994. Section VIII (Technical Appendix) should be consulted for further explanation of terms. Section IX includes short descriptions of the Standard Industrial Classification Listing.

The Department of Employment has designated five regions for administrative and Labor Market Information purposes. This publication utilizes those regions with the addition of a "Nonclassified" area. Data are geographically coded as Nonclassified if the employer refuses to identify the location of a reporting unit, foreign locations, out-of-state locations, unknown locations, locations in more than one county, or no primary county. The "Northwest Region" includes: Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs, Park, and Washakie counties. "Northeast Region" includes: Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan, and Weston counties. "Southwest Region" includes: Lincoln, Sublette, Sweetwater, Teton, and Uinta counties. "Southeast Region" includes: Albany, Goshen, Laramie, Niobrara, and Platte counties. "Central Region" includes: Carbon, Converse, and Natrona counties.

Data provided to the Department of Employment by employers are held in strict confidence. To protect the identity of cooperating firms, the agency withholds publication of UI covered employment and wage data for any industry level meeting the following criteria: (1) The industry consists of fewer than three reporting units or (2) A single unit accounts for 80 percent or more of the industry's employment. ND (nondisclosure) indicates withheld data not meeting the agency's confidentiality criteria in the following tables.

The detail may not add due to nondisclosures and rounding.

Please consult the Technical Appendix for further definition of terms.

ES202 Button Bar 4
Go Back To:
ES202 Table of Contents
Labor Market Information
Employment Resources
Send Us Mail